Mar 132010
Authors: Kirsten Silveira

Three running teams have announced their candidacy for student government president and vice president.

The candidates will begin campaigning March 22 at 8 a.m. Elections Manager Kevin Robinson said, adding that teams can be penalized for any slander or libel against opponents.

The contenders are:
President: Cooper Anderson, Vice President Jennifer Babos
President: Dave Ambrose, Vice President April Ragland
President: Jack Becker, Vice President: Darrie Burrage

All except vice presidential candidate Darrie Burrage are currently involved with the Associated Students of CSU.

To learn more about each ticket’s platform, Robinson said students can attend two public debates, one on March 26 at 11:30 a.m. on the Lory Student Center Plaza and the other on March 31 at 7 p.m. in the LSC Theater.

ASCSU also has 37 empty Senate seats representing each college –– representatives to take the seats are needed. Only 17 candidates were included in Friday’s announcement.

 Posted by at 11:37 am

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.