We've all been there before.
You're driving down Interstate 25 and in the left lane an old lady with a beehive hairdo is driving 55 miles per hour in a 75 mph area. She swerves across two lanes of traffic as her eyes can barely see over the steering wheel.
Now, that old lady will finally get what is coming to her: a $35 ticket.
Drivers' etiquette states slower-moving traffic should stay to the right, but it seems as though many people on Colorado highways may have missed that day of drivers' education.
This problem may be near an end, however.
A new law in Colorado states that on roads where the speed limit is 65 mph or greater, the left lane is for passing only. The penalty for breaking the law will result in a $35 ticket and up to three points deducted from your license.
This will hopefully help those of us who are in a hurry to get somewhere on the highway and want simply to be allowed to drive the speed limit.
But most importantly of all, this law should have a considerable effect on road rage. Nothing will sooth the rage as much as seeing your driving nemesis get pulled over for slowing you down.
Finally, driving down the highways of Colorado doesn't have to be a lethal game of Frogger.