Apr 062010
Authors: Kirsten Silveira

After two weeks of intense campaigning and verbal attacks, one of two remaining parties will emerge CSU’s top student leaders tonight.

The three-day voting period ends today at 4 p.m., after which votes will be tallied for the remaining tickets for student government president and vice president: Cooper Anderson and his running mate Jennifer Babos and Jack Becker and his teammate Darrie Burrage.

“We haven’t touched 25,000 people yet, but we’re still working,” Becker said, adding that he and Burrage will continue to reach out to students until the last minute.

After several calls from the Collegian the Anderson/Babos were unavailable for comment.

Students can cast their votes from home on RamWeb or from official campus polling areas, including all computer labs, the Morgan Library, the Associated Students of CSU booth on the Lory Student Center Plaza, and the LSC.

The winning ticket will be announced at 8 p.m. during ASCSU’s weekly Senate meeting and will be broadcasted live on CSU’s student-run TV station CTV-11.

Senior Reporter Kirsten Silveira can be reached at news@collegian.com.

Where to vote

RamWeb on any computer
Student government booth on the Lory Student Center Plaza
The Morgan Library
Campus computer labs

Who’s on the ballot

President: Cooper Anderson/ Vice President: Jennifer Babos
President: Jack Becker/ Vice President: Darrie Burrage

 Posted by at 6:29 pm

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.