Mar 202005
Authors: Amanda Havekost

Rams named All-Conference:

Senior Jacob Benson, High Jump, Long Jump, Triple Jump

Freshman Ciarre Campbell, Long Jump

Sophomore Janay DeLoach, 60 Meters, Long Jump

Junior Nicole Feest, 3000 Meters

Freshman Collin Ferguson, High Jump

Megan Fox, 4×400 Relay

Josh Glaab, 5000 Meters

Becky Hammitt, 800 Meters, 4×400 Relay

Junior Justin Hazzard, 60 Hurdles

Junior Nate Heyrman, Shot Put, Weight Throw

Junior Mike Horton, 60 Hurdles

Amanda Huddleston, Triple Jump

Kevin Johnson, Heptathlon

Brandon Kent, 400 Meters

Junior Danielle Korb, Mile, 3000 Meters

Magnus Lohse, Shot Put

junior Jill McCormick, Weight Throw

freshman Anne McLaughlin, High Jump

sophomore Drew Morano, 200 Meters

Mike Nicks, Mile

Emily Pearson, 4×400 Relay

sophomore Rodnee Pope, 200 Meters

Loree Smith, Shot Put, Weight Throw

Katrice Thomas, 200 Meters, 400 Meters, 4×400 Relay

Adam Trainor, Weight Throw

John Woods, 60 Meters

Two Rams left the NCAA track and field Division-I Indoor Championships in Arkansas March 11-12 with All-American honors.

Overall, the CSU women's track team finished 26th nationally. The men's team placed 34th over the weekend.

Senior throwers Loree Smith and Magnus Lohse were named All-American. The award was Smith's fifth All-American Award.

Smith finished second in the weight throw with a toss of 74-3 3/4 and broke the CSU, Mountain West Conference and American Collegiate records. This marks the seventh time Smith has broken the CSU weight throw record. She placed eighth in the shot put.

Lohse finished fourth in the shot put 8 inches from first place with a throw of 63-1 1/2.

Seniors Adam Trainor finished 11th in the weight throw.

Senior John Woods finished 11th in the 60 meters.

The CSU women finished off the season ranked 11th in the indoor team power rankings. The men finished 13th nationally.

To top off the season, the men were ranked 17th in the final Trackwire 25 poll. The women tied for 17th with UCLA.

 Posted by at 6:00 pm

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.