G. Scott Griffin honored

Nov 052002
Authors: Collegian Staff

G. Scott Griffin was chosen as the first endowed chair of the Department of Manufacturing Technology and Construction Management at CSU, in October. Griffin is the former CEO of Wheeler Constructions Services and will serve in the position for a period of one to three years.

Michael R. Lappin was honored with the first Kenneth W. Smith professorship in small animal medicine in October. Lappin is a professor, clinician ad researcher at the James L. Voss Veterinary Teaching Hospital at CSU. He specializes in feline infectious disease and won the award for be recognized as having similar clinical and teaching skills to Kenneth Smith.

Duane Clow, a CSU math professor, was awarded with the Forrest Fisch Award from the Colorado Council of Teachers of Mathematics. He was given the award for outstanding service in mathematics education.

The honors column runs the first week of every month. To honor someone drop the information in the Collegian newsroom or email colbuhr@holly.colostate.edu.

 Posted by at 5:00 pm

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.